People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Dark and Stormy

Here is Sherry's house again (I believe I might have taken a shot just like this before), in the pouring rain.

Nothing is ever in-between in Mississippi as far as the weather goes. Well, not much, at least. When it is hot, it is 100 F and 100% humidity. When it blows, we get tornadoes or straight-line winds, ready to take down a house. When it rains, it floods...

I fit right in here with my extreme self.

A friend summed me up nicely recently: I lead a bucket-list life. Everything is Big and All-out. Drives HD nuts...

I try to tone it down for his sake, but the truth of the matter is, as Clint Eastwood pointed out once,  "you want a guarantee, buy a toaster".

What if this is the only time to get X done???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.