A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Not derelict!

Last Wednesday I walked through the St Ives Estate on a pretty wet and miserable morning. There are several derelict buildings in the estate so I decided to post one for derelict Sunday but I did mention one that had been derelict but was now completely rebuilt.

You can see it here. The building covers not just the area of the old building but the walled garden that went with it. When the plot was sold I was sceptical as to what could be done with it especially as it is just a track leading up to it but as you can see, quite a lot!

Not sure if anyone has moved in yet as they are still working on it but it looks pretty much complete ( fellow walkers had a guided tour some time ago but unfortunately I wasn't with them on that occasion)

This picture was taken from the main road looking across the village cricket ground and football pitch but in winter, without the trees in leaf, I can actually see it from our bedroom window above the rooftops of the other houses.

Much better than leaving it derelict I think though I did have a liking for the old 'secret' garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.