Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 38 Day's end

Today I continued to try and sort the dining room, although I didn't make as much progress as I'd hoped.  This afternoon daughter #2 assisted me in taking Lilly for her first check up since The Operation: her vet is pleased with her progress, although he did remind us that he isn't sure that he was able to remove all traces of the cancer.  We will remain optimistic.
Late afternoon, I realised that I'd done nothing about getting some images for Abstract Thursday.  A quick stroll around the garden was all I had time for.  I did rather like 2 of my images, after the usual manipulations.  My main post is of several pigeons gathered in next door's tree : not truly abstract but the colour change and slight distortion rather appeal to me and I think that it could be quite a good fabric design. The green colour is appropriate for St Patrick's Day too!
My extra is of our fig tree, which has only (unripe) figs and no leaves at the moment.  It is a very attractive tree, but has never produced anything remotely edible.  Here, after colour change, I've overlaid two images.

Many thanks as always to Youoregon1 for creating and hosting this challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.