ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Haunted.

Woke up after a fitful sleep this morning; first job: trim down my 250 photos from yesterday into 45. I spent ages deciding and editing, and eventually decided on my jaguar - she's very handsome in my opinion.

After a lovely breakfast, we headed off to the centre of the city and had a wander up George Street, then a meandering potter to the Scottish Heritage Museum. It's a huge place that you could spend hours in, and we only saw about half of the exhibits. We did manage to fit in an afternoon tea however - yum yum!

After the museum, we took a walk down the Royal Mile with all the other tourists, and I took a couple of photos of the characters down there. We met a wonderful man called Lewis who loved to travel but was now spending his time in Edinburgh due to ill health. He was wearing a fantastic outfit of a variety of tartans and sturdy boots with multicoloured laces. He even offered me an 'exclusive' photo - he promised not to let anyone else take a shot of him - but unfortunately I was in a flap as I took my chance, and got him with his eyes shut. At least I had these lovely girls (selling Ghost Tours) to put up instead, although I'm not 100 % on this photo. There was a floating Yoda and a couple of pipers too - I'm getting better at my people-shots but still not there yet (Lewis is my first-ever entry on my Blipfolio).

After a cup of tea at a Turkish restaurant, watching the world go by, we walked down to the train station and I caught my train up north while Mum and Dad headed south. We had a wonderful weekend - Edinburgh's a super place to go as a tourist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.