Sisters

So the day finally arrived when my PhD student LyndseyJ introduced me to her sister.  The bonus is that they allowed me to blip the pair of them in my office, and then I blipped them at LyndseyJ's desk for her journal. Don't they look pretty together?

My day was one of meetings, supervisions, and email wrangling. After work I accompanied my friend Laura to a house viewing (not as nice as it looked in the schedule), and then we found a hostelry suitable for genteel ladies such as ourselves for a drink. We discovered that white wine and a cheeseboard go down very well together on a Friday night.

There is more fun yet to come this evening. The Russian Party Princess is currently zipping up the east coast from Newcastle to Edinburgh for a weekend of celebrations. Her train gets in at 21:08. I can't wait to see her!

Exercise today: 2 short morning running loops, sit-ups, weights, stretches, lots of walking (16,232 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.