Old Bold Hall

Friday 18th March 2016 (1301)

I needed some fresh air and exercise and I also need to plan a walk. Although the weather wasn't as enticing as yesterday I set off mid-morning to sort a route out. It wasn't as cold as I thought and I soon had to strip layers off. 

I started at Clock Face Country Park and explored a slight variation to my original walk. I crossed to Bold and discovered this old entrance to the hall. After a big loop across the fields, and a slight deviation to avoid the public footpath that went down someone's drive where there was a sign "Beware of the dog", I crossed back into Sutton Manor woodland and walked up to The Dream sculpture. The walk was 5.85 miles and it worked well, so that's the next Parish Walk planned, I will blip The Dream then. 

This evening I went out to see the play I missed last night!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.