TrishaR

By TrishaR

Storyteller

Up and out walking with Breagha by 8.15 and breakfast in my usual haunt. Met a few people and got shown pictures of a roan cocker and a long haired chiwauwau or however it's spelt! Also met a cute little boy who wanted to cuddle Breagha and she obliged.

Ben was in good form when I picked him up from school. Big hugs hello and after we fed and watered Logan and Cameron at the house, we went down town to pick up mince for Mum at the butchers. Ben wanted a tri into Cafe Blend next door so I was happy with that. They have home made brownies and sneakied a few bites from Bens one.

Later as I was washjng the dishes Ben told me the sad story about one of his other Gran's collie dogs who he said had died .... Oh no I said what one as they have three. It's Meg, says Ben. She cut her paw badly and there was blood everywhere, even on my bedsheets. Grandpa was in the bath and we had to get him out of it as the paw was bleeding so bad and blood everywhere. So sad he says only Zoe and Tess now.... More chat about it and I was thinking what a shame.

Later I texted my daughter to say how sad it was that they have lost another dog. What? She says, no they haven't .... Done , gullible Nana caught out by a five year old!! Just a wee joke he says to his mum!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.