Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

Ahh...NOW I understand...

...last night was obviously an elaborate mating ritual!

I arrived at work first thing this morning to find this little baby sleeping quietly at the gates of the production area. Maybe her parents thought we'd take good care of her...

I don't know what it is about cranes (or, more technically in this case, cherrypickers) but I really like their shapes and I get very anthropomorphic about them. There's a big crane depot just south of Durham on the A1 and all the cranes are parked with their heads sticking up above the edge of the enclosure, gazing out at the traffic. The site is down an embankment so their heads aren't way, way above you and they do remind me of alot of peaceful giraffes (or maybe something a little more Jurassic) looking out for the next treetop to graze from.

Enough of my fanciful wanderings :-)

A normalish workday followed by spinning then singing (although not at the same time). Our musical director asked us to "Sing Elastic Crotchets!" tonight during a particular carol, and while I knew what she meant it did rather conjure a mental image of the choir valiantly yodelling away on the ends of bungee ropes...

Sleep well everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.