An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Laughter is the Best Medicine...

Backblip


Well, a good time was had by all!

Got to Alice's about 3.30pm.  I was first there not that I was keen or anything :-)) and I was very good and had a coffee.  I knew it would be a long night so had to pace myself.

The others arrived not long behind me (sadly J couldn't come) and I was forced (forced I tell you) to have a G&T.  Well would've been rude not to.

What can I say about the rest of the night?  Well I could say lots but what happens at Alice's stays at Alice's ;-))   I can tell you we had an utterly brilliant night and I finally got to bed at 3am.

So many photos I could have blipped but they would never have spoken to me again, so you get a domestic goddess shot of Alice and Eileen putting the final touches to dinner.   Moments before this they were both doing impressions of Nigella Lawson and I literally thought I was going to pass out laughing.  

We're now trying to get long weekend organised in May.   We should have recovered from this one by then!

PS Look at the cakes Eileen brought for us (in extras)  Delicious works of art.


PPS How many bottles of gin can you see in this picture?  No prizes, it's just for fun!  ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.