Tiny Tuesday - Ladybird - Blue Steel

I was trying to take a photograph of the tiny catkins on the Silver Birch tree when I noticed a Blue Steel ladybird - then another, and another. Once I started really looking - they were everywhere in the tree. In the spot I was standing, I counted 15, then stopped because I couldn't be sure I wasn't counting them more than once. As I walked around the tree, I could see them everywhere. I noticed a bit of sooty mould  on lower leaves and so suppose the ladybirds were busy cleaning up the aphids. They are welcome to all the aphids they want.

I chose this pic of the ladybird because I could see his little eyes and one little leg. In the extra - his undercarriage is also visible.

The final extra is for Loisbiz who wanted to see the whole bird feeder created by my son-in-law.

Tiny Tuesday  - remember to tag your macros TT43

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.