Grandpa and the Girls

Granddaughter and her friend are sharing something funny with Grandpa. they are standing in the boat waiting for the bilge to pump out the 2 inches of rain we got last night. I am on the end of the dock waiting for a grebe to resurface; I am amazed at how long they can stay under the water! I got a shot of him and will include it in the extras.

We came home tonight and we will go back over with different grands on Wednesday for three days. Thankfully my daughter is hosting Easter this year; it is a first for us to not have it at our house! She is in her new home and she decided to invite both sides of their families, so it should be a big affair. I am excited to experience it in this new way!

Thanks again for all you nice comments, stars and hearts yesterday. I hope you have a pleasant week leading up to Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.