Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Lace around her face

She & her friend had handmade lace wrapped around their faces and over their scarfs what looked beautifully, especially on her friend ~ but her friend didn't want to be blipped. Met the ladies at the community centre I work at and blipped her where I found her & actually I'm pleased she looks into the lens and shares a whee smile :)

My colleague & I were listening to the radio all day when working  because of the sad sad news from Brussels where terrororists has attacked Belgian & European common lifestyle ~ we all know people who might have travelled there today, were there just the other day, or had scheduled being there tomorrow.... but happily not today!

I find it most weird we Europeans are named now as Vikings and Crusadors by today's terrorists and their hate for us should be a built-up of 1000 years?! These young men just ended their teenage years and often not reached their 30th birthday yet when detonating the bombbelts on themselves .... what did they learn about history and society in their little life-span?! What's their reason for the killing here?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.