Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Junk mail....

Among the morning's junk mail I found these that coincidentally, or by clever planning, arrived at the same time. One is a leaflet from the 'Britain Stronger in Europe' campaign outlining all the reasons why I should vote to stay in Europe in June's referendum.

The 'Leave UK' campaign letter came as an actual letter in a brown envelope. When I saw it I wondered which outstanding bill we'd overlooked! Not a good start from them. I was relieved when I tore it over and it was just a letter outlining all the reasons I should vote to leave Europe.

As it happens I made my mind up which way I'm voting years ago when Mr. C. first floated the idea of having a referendum so both have wasted their time and resources with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.