Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

New Toy

Got a new toy today. Its a Russian cine camera from 1964 and it still works. It weighs an absolute ton but is a complete work of art. It winds up and comes with 3 separate lenses. It is completely fabulous. The extra shows the market stall it came from, thought I was in heaven! The stallholder was brilliant and very helpful. Based in Ludlow if anyone is there on market day.

Beth and I had visited the Ludlow food centre for breakfast (eggs benedict, to die for) then onto the town for an amble. It is the most beautiful place, the buildings are remarkable and there are many little artisan food shops. We found an lovely tea shop where I had leaf jasmine tea and crumpets with raspberry jam. So very civilized!

Then twisted my leg on a gravel path, on the flat, and can barely walk. Unbelieveable when you think where I have walked without incident and a pavement does for me! Am off for a hot bath now to try and ease it as I am working the next 3 days! Typical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.