Happy Birthday Girl

I've had a super day (so far) for my birthday. Starting with opening my present of a lovely soft scarf/wrap and some expensive (for me, I don't normally pamper myself) body cream from our son and his family in Taiwan, then an orchid from Hector and Ziggy, and then surprise, surprise, a Sony camera body from C (exactly what I wished for).
Technophobe then amazed us (she's a night owl normally) by turning up at about 8 a.m. with some beautiful flowers in my favourite colours, a home-made cake (yummy yummy - it looks wonderful), and a great Lightroom book (which will be so useful) from her and LooseCanon. What lovely friends to have. 
I had to leave for work early to buy the obligatory cakes (I also included some hot cross buns and butter as it's Easter week) and there were flowers on my desk. when I arrived.
I then received a message from Beewriter who had tried to get my birthday announced on the Chris Evans Show, but her normal hot-line to Radio 2 must have been on a go slow. Still. it's the thought that counts, and it was so really nice of her to try. 
Our son Skyped me mid morning (evening time in Taiwan) so I snook off to a meeting room so I could have a chat with them. 
We're now just off for a meal - I know not where, but I'm sure I shall enjoy it.
Sorry to be not commenting - again - but the table's booked and I shall turn into a pumpkin if I'm late.
I feel very pampered and lucky today (although I've been at my desk most of the time). What wonderful family and friends. Mwah. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.