Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Kitchen Tulips

A day of progress in the kitchen so I treated it to some new tea towels and some tulips...all colour co-ordinated of course! 

The oven is in as is the hob and if I can remember how to work the blessed thing there'll be prawns and asparagus for tea. If I can't there'll be a salmon ready meal in the microwave! 

I've got 4 days to play with newly-installed and moved bits and I've promised the builders I'll try not to make too-long a list of what I'm unhappy with.

Best of all the awful member of the team that's made the last 2 days worse than they need be was on another job today. It was wonderful! 

Still a lot to do but, at least, I have bits to use now and, now the old one is completely ripped out and I can see what space I have for a dining table, not that it will be used as such very much but I should have one! 

Stella and I have had 2 lovely walks again even though the second was a bit hampered by drizzle. I shall miss our extra outings when I'm back in the office more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.