A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Well - it's Florence...

... What did you expect?! :-)

What a day! We took a bus.... all over the place! Firenze is such a beautiful city - we saw so many wonderful things, David being just one of them. Apart from all the obvious wonders like the Duomo, I think one of my favourite places is Il Murate, the old town prison which is now a rather fantastic contemporary arts centre where we had a delicious light lunch with lots of arty types! It has been beautifully and very tastefully restored and modernised - an excellent job!

Then, this evening we went to a fab cookery class where we learned how to cook a four-course meal and then ate it! Again I couldn't eat nearly enough so I've brought my portion of Pollo all' Aretina back with me to have for breakfast!

Tomorrow morning we plan to hit the local food market so we can make ourselves a fantastic dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.