Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Visitors

I really need to clean my house more often and not just when we are getting visitors. It is so very pleasant to enjoy the tidiness with room to actually sit and enjoy a moment of peace and quiet.

The bowl in the picture was given to me by my Secret Santa last Christmas. She knows me well because from the moment I opened it up, I loved it. Made from bits of coloured glass, it is just stunning and I am loving it even more now that it has pride of place on the dining room table.

H and family arrived to spend Easter with us. The house is clean and tidy from one end to the other which is something that happens very seldom in this house. Now that everyone is busy chatting and watching the cricket, I'm taking a moment to myself and loving it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.