Missycat

By Missycat

The pond at Strawberry Hill

We woke this Good Friday to sunshine and a brilliant blue sky -  perfect weather for walking in Epping Forest. Zeus09smum does, of course, have to walk Zeus daily, come rain or shine, but I'm a bit of a fair weather walker.

I do love this pond and the little island in its centre, with its fairytale feel.  It can be an excellent place to spot a number of waterfowl and other creatures.  Today we saw a couple of mandarins and some mallards and - a first for me here - a number of  mating frogs! Unfortunately my chosen lens for today wasn't up to taking good images of those frogs, so I've settled for a shot of the fairy island with some rather nice reflections.

The weather forecast suggests that today was the only sunny day this long holiday weekend, so I'm pleased to have enjoyed it while I can.

In other news: Lilly was introduced to the new microchip entry cat flap and allowed out for the first time in 2 weeks.  What a lot of catching up she had to do!  There were all manner of things to be inspected in our garden and beyond, which Lilly did most thoroughly.  It's good to see her looking (almost) like her old self

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.