DC Rules, okay?

Marvel fans will be upset when I say that 'DC Rules, okay?' I've always been a DC girl since my childhood growing up watching Christopher Reeve as Superman and cheesy 70s re-runs of the Wonder Woman series.

Tonight was the release of Superman Vs Batman in cinemas nationwide and - being the DC superhero comics fan that I am, not to mention being wildly in love with actor Henry Cavill - I'd booked tickets to go to the flicks with a fellow superhero buddy tonight.

It was all a bit of a mad rush getting there with only five mins to get ready after a 10 hour day working on the Castle Bluewater promo. I just about had time to throw on my Superman hoodie to catch what I thought was a brilliant movie with to top it off a cameo from my alter ego Wonder Woman!

Record day at the Castle today with 10,000 visitors so a real buzz among the staff when I arrived back to sort out paperwork late afternoon. Meanwhile the Bluewater promo was well received with lots of children enjoying the dressing up kit and a chance for me to talk about my favourite place.

I'll be dreaming of caped crusaders in the air and on horseback tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.