Dereliction

A day much like yesterday, cruising along only doing what is necessary.  Weather is very cool and overcast. 

But because I am hosting Derelict Sunday and haven’t yet loaded anything that I can tag I thought I best get off my backside and find something!! 

As we walk the cliffs we see this piece of dereliction but I have never photographed it.  We aren’t that sure what it is, but we are wondering if it was used for taking and moving shingle from the beach then onto carts perhaps to construct the roads and railway lines.   I’ve made enquiries but not had this confirmed.  So, I’m taking Doug’s explanation as gospel, ha ha!!  We notice the taggers have been busy.

Any rate, back to the Challenge – please tag your entries DS23 or DerelictSunday23. The hearts and honourable mentions will be given out on Tuesday (hopefully).

Back to my book now.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.