The Ferg

By fergie

Eventful evening in Lossiemouth

Nearly didn't go out , but I am so glad I made the effort. First event was a civilian charter jet landing at RAF Lossiemouth I would imagine brining personnel back from Afghanistan. On arriving at the harbour I saw some guys fishing so headed along the pier. Something made me climb the wall, and there was a couple of frolicking Dolphins , a bit out but great fun to watch, then off to watch the fishing and the great sky's. As a lot of the folk there were under 16 I was selective with my shot, but I managed to get a liner, yacht and a leaping Dolphin, not a fantastic shot but I was so chuffed. The sea was full Sea going Tugs and Oil supply vessel a liner a yacht a couple of tankers and unfortunately the vessel being used to recover the crashed jet fighters that crashed last week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.