The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Pretty as a ...

Here's the doggie again, now with slightly dirty legs on account of the walking we have been doing together. I wash her in the sink, shampoo her gently, and then blow dry her coat. This is more grooming than I manage for myself most days, though fortunately the days of strip- washing at the kitchen sink have never been part of my life. (Don't ask about the red plastic jugs and buckets, though. A few people here might know what I am talking about....)

We've had a quiet day. No visitors. I made banana bread and listened to the radio for hours. I went to the community-run village shop and PO, which is ever so organic, went for walkies too, and generally relaxed while the rain chucked itself around the valleys.

CleanSteve keeps asking me how the "reading holiday" is going. I keep telling him I am on page 20.
Still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.