1000!

2years 270 days - 1000 DAYS!

I've got everything that I need
Right in front of me
Nothings stopping me
Nothing that I cant be
Without you right here next to me
Lifes a happy song when there's someone by your side to sing along

The Muppets

1000 whole days old today. I only know this thanks to the day counting I've done on her journal - it occured to me about 8weeks ago that it would surely not be very long before she hit 1000, so I counted up, double checked on the "how old am I in days" app on the internet, found a second and checked again, and she is! I'm impressed I have managed to keep accurate count for her whole life!

So anyway, we had an early morning teaparty for her. She understands its not her birthday but that its a bit of a mini-special day. And since I set it up for her, she's played for over an hour in the garden with Monkey, her baby, some friends, and she's having a wonderful time of it. It was her who decided to add the flower petal confetti to the party and she's been picking lots more (which is fine as we have lots of yellow flowers!)

We have a fun day ahead, our little friend Amelie is coming for the day. She's 8months old and Katie dotes on her. They're moving away so she's coming to give her mummy a packing day. I havent told Katie that bit yet. We're going to go to the park - armed with at least one sling, if not two - and for an ice lolly.

Hopefully this afternoon GrandadGranny will be coming for tea (and some unbirthday cake!). Katie has started understanding the days of the week, so being a creature of habit asks on a morning if its Tuesday or Thursday - GrandadGranny days normally. Anyway, back to the teaparty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.