Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Neglected

Overcast start to the day with only glimpses of the sun.
Before lunch we went for a walk with Maeve out towards Craigmill Farm then down the lane towards the sea.
Before we reached the farm and just before the derelict cottage we happened upon a rather unusual sight. 
There was a troop of dancing girls performing a dance routine in the middle of the road which was being filmed.
You don't see that everyday.
We hurried by and left them to their filming.
After lunch we did some more sorting this time bed linen and towels.
Slowly eating away at all the sorting that needs to be done prior to our move and packing.
I am very concious of the fact this may be the last I see of some of the sights around this area which have become so familiar to me.
Had a lovely time last night with all my work colleagues and I received such lovely gifts from them.
I have lovely memories of my time here in Arbroath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.