Sprinkler

Lovely Saturday in Christchurch today, not that I would know particularly, I was in the office all day. On Monday we are pitching for the continued business of one of our key clients, and it's by no means certain we'll get it, in fact we're probably hard against it ... They are making a commitment to spend a lot more, and have opened the pitch up to some of the best agencies in NZ. We've got the goods, just a matter of whether we can sell the sizzle as well!

Anyway, by Monday 12.30 it will all be over and either way it will be downhill to Christmas.

I was planning to ride home from the office thru the hills, but a headache got the better of me. So then I wandered thru the garden with the new macro, but nothing quite seemed right. And then the kids and friends were playing in the sprinklers, all 4 of them, before bed. And that seemed about right.

It's now 8pm and they are in their bedrooms, but I suspect (like last night) sleep is still hours away ... Time for a wine ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.