Adam's Images

By ajt

Nature's Jewels

Started this morning with a slight dash to catch my train. Made it okay but I should have left a minute earlier and walked more briskly to the station rather than having to run like a mad man for the last 100 metres.

In town I went into M&S to see what they had to say for themselves. I've no idea why they open so early there is never a customer in there but it was convenient for me on my way to work. They went to look for a replacement brolly before I even showed the the fault or my receipt. Doesn't sound all that logical but I got an acceptable replacement.

Today's blip was a plant in a front garden on my way into work. I've noticed that water tends to sit on it's leaves and as everything else was too sodden and this looked quite cheery by comparison.

Work was dull and boring but at least nothing bad happened.

On the way home we went for a swim. I had nearly finished my 1 km when this clown turned up and started to swim slower than most of the swimmers in the slow lane and he refused to give way to the obviously faster swimmers. I know everyone swims at a different speed, which is why I always slow down for a slower swimmer so I don't intimidate them but I do expect them to let me past as I always let faster simmers past me. Argh!

Anyhow I'm home and dry now and running a backup of my server before I decided what to do with it next. I probably have a few days/weeks before the disk dies. In theory it's all doable, it's just a royal pain in the bottom...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.