Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

S's bookcase obviously, there are far too many guide books for it to be mine.

We went to The Roaches again yesterday, although not to Hen Cloud this time as access to the crags is very limited for a while because the Ring Ouzels are nesting.  We climbed Maud's Garden VDiff, but that was all, because it was so flippin' cold that we needed to test the tea and cake at the café.  Nice climb though, although S got his foot jammed in a crack and had a right job to free it, and I was very glad of my helmet as I twisted and turned in the chimney near the top while I worked out how to get up it.

Later, while watching The Commitments, we had an Indian takeaway.... but why did he get a Madras?  And later still we finally agreed that things are just not working out as they should, which is ok as I'd come to that conclusion (again) a week or so ago.  So we'll give it a go and see if it's possible to remain activity partners, but in part that will depend on who we both go out with in the future.

It's a rubbish forecast for today so he's working and I've come home, but tomorrow we're off to walk in Wales for the day.  It'll be my turn to do that drive, but if I feel too tired to do the journey home I've told him he'll have to take over - he'll be covered by the insurance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.