Blipmeet Gloucester

What a fabulous bunch of Blippers :-)

I was amazed at the response to my request for a Blipfoto Meet in Gloucester. I expected Blippers from Gloucestershire, at the furthest reaches even, but not from Leicester, Newbury and Halesowen! I was delighted and we had such a good time.
A drink from the excellent Cafeteria staff at the museum was followed by a tour of the museum including the wonderfully restored Trident section, which includes rows of passenger seats and an explanation of the cockpit etc.
I even found that Blippers have real names! So, we had 11 in all.
Woofcity - Kate
Incredibish - Mark
Hildasrose - Rose and Rob
Thingsbeautiful - Jacquie (hope that's the right spelling)
Greg Lovett - amazingly his name is actually Greg
ABeaglePackDad - Martin
HelenJG - Helen
MPJG - Matt
CleanSteve - Steve 
Woodpeckers - Helena
And me - djrose007 - Dave

Thank you so much for turning up, I thoroughly enjoyed our time together.

Extra photo added, this was taken with a delay timer exposure along while the camera was balanced on top of another camera on a chair!
The third camera was on the chair also but frames taken by a remote control, technology gone mad but very impressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.