Today is a new day...

By Quaver

Shakespeare

Scottie5 and I went to see 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' at the Citizens Theatre in Glasgow this afternoon. It was being performed bu the Royal Shakespeare Company and a group of amateur actors who were auditioned to play the part of The Mechanicals. This is being done all over the country giving some very lucky and talented people the chance to act on stage with RSC actors. In June they will all be performing in Stratford which will be very exciting. I know the girl who played Starveling. The performance was outstanding and the amateur actors were magnificent.

Thought I might be thrown out if I tried to take a photo when the actors were in full swing so I'm afraid that this is as good as it gets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.