pattons6

By pattons6

Hi Grandma

I love borrowing phones, mobile or house, I put them to my ear and shout, Hiya!
I love chatting away, I wave goodbye though.

My sister and I FaceTime our grandma and grandad. When I see them my face lights up, I wave, smile and jump up & down with excitement. I push my sister out of the way before trying to touch the screen. I even look behind the iPad to see if they are there.

Tonight I was not ready to go to bed. I played with my toys, my sisters toys, walked around the furniture and crawled lots.

We went to the zoo today. Just the small one not the big one. We had great fun seeing all the animals. Alas we had a bit of an adventure. We brought a picnic with us for lunch. We were eating our snacks when the big tent we were in started to deflate. Thankfully there were people there to help mummy get us all out. She got a fright as did my big sister but we're all got out safe. Our lunch did not fare so well as mummy made sure we got out she left it. It was wet and squashed when we got it back. They gave my sister a lunch box so all was not lost. Mummy took a few moments to get herself together before we headed home. The staff were very apologetic - they had had a power cut. Mummy said they need to put something in place to stop it happening again. She would have been trapped with my sister and I if others had not helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.