Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

My shout!

Today, while in town, I got a lot of pictures of the Wessex Tree Surgeons taking down a huge dead cedar of Lebanon in the Cathedral Close.  It was beautiful weather and a fun thing to shoot, with branches dropping all around before the main trunk was lowered.  I was sure it would be my blip for the day.

Then I walked round the corner into College St, stopped to talk to a friend and the sun went in.  End of blipping?  I thought so until this rowdy little protagonist started up from the top of the College wall.  He didn't care a jot that I was blipping him and people were walking underneath his perch to get to the icecream van, he was going to have his shout out whatever happened.

I have to say, seeing the image later made me very curious about the construction of a robin's mouth.  I don't have tonsils though he may, but what is that double row of frilly dangles on the roof of his mouth for?  Oh, the wonders of nature!

Off to Brighton tomorrow, though it looks like it's going to pour.  Never mind, I'm seeing lovely people so it will be fun.  Enjoy your evening, dear peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.