lightscape*

By tolu

Home from the very welcome and beautiful gift that was our holiday and back into some rather hard situations. Doors that need to open are staring me in the face, arms crossed across their proverbial chests with perfect stone-wall impersonations. In front of them are a seemingly impenetrable army of equally stony-faced personnel armed to the teeth with ridiculous clauses and red tape.

And all I want to do is find a new home for Kai and I to move (literally) into so that we can move (figuratively) on with our lives.

I am not down, but I am a little tired and frustrated, and about to unleash an A4 page of eloquence upon my local MP!

As a result I have not been feeling very creative or like taking photos. However, I was encouraged by Anthony Scott's blip and blog post today and decided that although this was the only photo I took today and its not very 'sunshine speckled' I would blip anyway.

Gotta keep doing the things that make you feel alive.

Thank you for your comments on my holiday backblips (I had the last one printed and framed for my dad). It was lovely to be taking photos in such a beautiful place especially compared to the urban backdrop to our everyday lives. The holiday was a gift from my father who was anxious that we go away as a family for what for him may be the last time as he battles with cancer. This surprisingly did not make it sad, but a wonderful opportunity to make memories and enjoy one another and we did.


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.