The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Dovecote?

or doocot, if you are in Scotland. I am not sure what this attractive building is, but today I got close by straying off the footpath on my dog walk.

This is a backblips because Clean Steve came over to have tea and do some jigsaw puzzling, then after he left I had to get ready to receive some guests for a film evening! We had salad, fish pie and kedgeree that they brought, and a tarte au citron that CS had bought for me as part of his wonderful personal shopping service. There is a Sainsbury's a couple of miles away, but it's not an easy dog walk and I can't leave B tied up outside. She is a Bichon and couldn't cope.

We watched Bagdad Cafe, an 80s film that a friend had brought. Delightful and bonkers. Set in the desert in Nevada, I think. Definitely not Mesopotamia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.