Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Wagons, Ho!

Liza and I scoot past this little wagon almost every day; it's parked in a driveway on our route, and I've been curious about its use. Was it for a parade? or a fair or exhibition? It's quite small, only about six feet long (2 meters), so it couldn't be for one of those Oregon Trail re-enactments.

Today there was a woman working in the garden so I asked about it. She grunted and said it belonged to some friends who park it in their driveway; she didn't sound too thrilled about it. They use it for camping, she told me. I figured it must be for hauling their camping gear, or maybe a makeshift kitchen (the mess tent!), but she assured me they sleep in it. Wow. They must be really small.

I would have loved to peek inside, but she wasn't exactly receptive to my questions, so I shot a couple of pictures and thanked her and scooted on. I did compliment her on her stunning gladiolas - that brought a little smile to her face.

Edit: Kendall has solved a mystery and found the origins of this wagon. It's a functional shelter for houseless people. Bravo! Thank you, Kendall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.