Mono Monday - "A New Beginning"

Not a very inspired shot for the Mono Monday challenge - " A New Beginning " but it fits the bill I think. New leaves on my honeysuckle plant.  Its in the cat enclosure and is climbing up the mesh.  Always looks lovely in Summer when the pretty flowers appear.  Its early days at the moment and new leaves are popping up all over the place.

Thanks to davidc for hosting this challenge.

Weather was sunny again today but there was a chill wind.  However the cats have enjoyed many hours outdoors.  I walked down to the village early afternoon to get a bit of shopping in Tesco.

Then down to the village again this evening to slimming club.  Lost 2 pounds - Hooray!.  Only 5 more pounds to lose to get to target.  Not much but I have been at this point before and didn't make it.  Hopefully this time will be different.  It was Taster Night.  Not as much food on offer as there usually is. ( a lot of people said they had forgotten that it was taster night ). The coconut macaroons I made were a success.  ( You can see them HERE if you are interested.)

Neil left early this morning to go to work and he was here again when I got back from slimming club. He has enjoyed a plate of steak and chips for his tea.  I had salmon with salad.

Steps today - 11,215

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.