VALENTINO

He is getting ready to pounce on Tigerlily who was sitting in the hall.

After yesterday's computer problem re getting on the internet I called KnowHow ( PC World helpline ) and they were very helpful. Talked me through various things to check what was wrong. In the end the chap suggested I try the internet cable in the laptop to see if it worked in there. I have been using the laptop on wireless so he told me how to disconnect from wireless and then I put the cable in - and internet wouldn't work. So it was obvious the problem is with the router and not my new computer.

So I phoned my ISP to explain it was a router problem. I finally got through to someone after going through lots of options - Press 1 if you want...... etc. Luckily it was a freephone number.

A woman answered and I said " My router has broken ". She said " Are you having a baby ". What! - am I going crazy here . Then she said " This isn't a hospital. If your WATERS HAVE BROKEN you should phone the hospital " . So she had just misheard me - must be the Geordie accent. Once we had established I wasn't in labour she put me through to someone else who was very helpful and has arranged to send me a new router which will arrive by courier tomorrow. So the router is another casualty of the lightning strike on 26th June. ( You can see the offending piece of equipment on the right of my blip today ) So glad the problem isn't with my new computer and once I get the new router I should be up and running.

My new TV is due to be delivered later this afternoon. I got a text saying it would come between 15.43 and 16.43. A very strange one hour slot.

UPDATE..... TV arrived at 15.43 ... on the dot.

Today is my 400th blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.