Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Busy day, Sunday. Completely confused my poor brain too.

Me and Graham headed out early, a couple of laps of town, and then a visit to Modern Art Oxford and the Jenny Saville exhibition. Most excellent, and free - I definitely recommend it.

Hugs and goodbyes, and I got the train back to Winch. I was in communication with my mum, and she managed to get the same train as me at Reading. Thankfully it wasn't too busy and we could sit together. She suggested I try and look as smelly as possible to ensure nobody tried to sit next to me before she arrived.

We had some al fresco lunch in the park opposite Alfred, then headed back to mine. She'd brought a suitcase with her, so we packed it and the two I had already. Quick cuppa on my bed, then set off with our extensive luggage. Who needs a car? We managed the trip to the station in 25 minutes - not much longer than it takes without 3 heavy bags.

It was very strange, waking up in Oxford, being in Winch, and going to bed in Bracknell. Very strange indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.