Frilly abstract

Where do the days go? Blipmate and I ventured out today as I will be busy Saturday. We went fungi hunting and saw lots of wide angle views we need to come back for. We are trying to discipline ourselves to taking fewer photos and stick to what we have come for. Not easy.
I did find an abstract so that was good.

At lunchtime the treasurer came with a small problem, a chap from the RSA rang wanting material for the local paper before Anzac Day. I arranged to meet the President and sent him off with some stories of our local men in WW1. Then home to email him more.

I finished off some research for another chap whose grandfather lived in a house near here and he wanted a photo of the house. Went and took that and sent off.

Connected a family in Australia with one here. The local family knew nothing about those in Aus but now they are swapping photos and stories and family trees.

Then I scanned some photos for a chap from Christchurch who called in the other day. His grandfather was headmaster at Riwaka school c1905 and we had him in several photos.

In between I got the washing and ironing done and beds made. I think I am going to need the latter early tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.