Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Everlasting flowers, Oswaldtwistle Mills. & Garden

The weather is playing some sort of game with us.
One day sunny and the next dull and very cold.
Inspite of the cold, I went to Oswaldtwistle Mills for a gander, and some blip inspiration.
I ended up with an over load of material. but managed to narrow it down.
These bright silk flowers looked so welcoming and cheerful, I just wanted to share them.
It is my Mother in law's 80 something birthday today, so sending her good wishes too.
The extra is taken in the garden area of the Mills, where the daffodils still look lovely inspite of the wind and rain.
I treated myself to a Taylor's Italian roast filter coffee, for a £1 at Accrington station, coming home. Very delicious and made to perfection five minutes before the train arrived.
The lady was immensely kind and attentive, asking me how I wanted it made.
It was amazing to be on the receiving end of such genuine consideration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.