Art Class

Back to Art Class today after a two week break. I started my work at the last session  -  made an A3-sized piece of background.  This week I had to choose a subject to paint onto the prepared background. I chose the hand I had blipped some weeks ago, and so to get it to fit onto the A3 sheet I had to trace the original onto a piece of acetate then project that using an overhead projector onto the A3 background. Then I traced the enlarged image - that is what you see here. Next week I will add colour to various bits and get a rather surrealistic picture I expect.  I'll definitely paint the nails different colours I think.  To my horror when I went to photograph my work I discovered I'd forgotten to check that I had a memory card in my camera:(  Jude, our tutor, offered to photograph it with her iPhone and e-mail it to me  -  so that is how I got my blip.  Thank you, Jude:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.