ABSTRACT THURSDAY

I needed to get out and look up away from myself, after an appointment with my GP, who curtly told me I had not HAD a virus for six weeks, but had been suffering the EFFECTS of the virus for that length of time.  Well, pardon me, but I don’t claim to be a doctor, which was why I went to him for reassurance as I don’t seem to be getting better.

He was very brusque and said there was absolutely nothing he could do, there was no point in doing a blood test, although if I insisted, he would authorise one, and that it would probably take as long as another six weeks, or even more to get over this lack of energy and enthusiasm.

Since I have retired, I have noticed that often people treat me differently - I may not use as many brain cells as when I was working, but I do still have common sense!

Anyway, rant over - I will get better but it will take time - so again apologies for not  commenting, but thank you for the stars, hearts and lovely comments.

Thank goodness for blue skies, white fluffy clouds and a beautiful tree - duly faffed around with in my Tangled FX App.

"The longer you look at an object, 
     the more abstract it becomes, 
          and, ironically, 
               the more real."
Lucian Freud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.