IN ALTENBEKEN

at the very end of the platform there is a little field with wild flowers.
Maybe you can take a picture there, Piet Hein said to me before we entered the station. If it's only not raining, I said to him. Not having an umbrella with us.
But it nearly did and there was a strong wind blowing. Brave as I am I took some pictures and could even distill with much difficulty one out of them.
The journey had been long again, but all the connections worked and when the landscape changed and the green hills appeared we felt very happy. At our destination the late sun shone and the view on the white houses of the town has a special glow.

My haiku:

As far as I look
The green trees, the lonely field
The white clouds above

And the proverb:

If an ass goes travelling, he'll not come home a horse.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.