Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Wow, look at that!

The little fella looks just as fascinated as I was when I spotted this vintage car as I left the hospital in Skipton. I just managed to get off a shot before it raced away out of sight.
Late yesterday my appointment was shifted 3 hours earlier to before 9am, which suited me, and had it been as originally I'd have missed this sighting.
Sadly, I was told that my consultant could not come. He had gone to London to visit his father who had a heart attack last night. I was offered another doctor but elected to wait until 'my' consultant is available because, as I blipped before, he had contacted me to tell me my Monday's blood test was encouraging and to continue with my previous medication, though he did want me to have another scan, which is already being arranged. I had prepared a list of all the symptoms to discuss with the consultant (I tend to forget some if I don't do this) so I'll now post them to him in case they are important.
I was delighted to find that this hospital has public WiFi so I stayed a while catching up on blip comments, which some of you will have seen. I was tempted to have a trip into Lothersdale but wanted to see Mini Mick. Would you believe she just decided to start and seems now to be fine. I still think she was just miffed at missing out on the Hadrian's Wall and Scotland trip.
This was my first visit to the Skipton hospital today. Met another of the wonderful NHS nurses, Adele, who was so apologetic about the cancelled appointment though in no way her fault of course.
I hope the consultant's father is OK; as I've said, his son is a lovely man and, I am sure, an expert surgeon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.