Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mimosa

I'm afraid I have used an image from my Cyprus trip for today... Mimosa for Flower Friday...

I want to highlight just how amazing this little flower is! Intricate... and extremely prolific, and I didn't notice it at the time, but a ladybird made an appearance too.

The day started with rain and a plan to do a 3 1/2 hour drive each way to meet friend Hilde for lunch in Sohar. I'm glad we didn't go, as I really wasn't up for it, and rain in the mountains does make for more challenging driving conditions. So, I decided to tackle the very large pile of ironing, It took several hours in 3 different sessions, but I got there in the end.

G blitzed the kitchen and did much tidying/clearing out and she is very proud of it. I don't think there was time even to watch a movie all the way through. I guess it's just how a Friday should be. Sometimes. So chilled, I didn't even blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.