22:33 Blip

Yes, almost forgot to Blip.

A busy day, but relaxing - if that makes sense.

No rugby, ice hockey or other distractions, so the garden couldn't be avoided. On the positive side, after 2 months of graft it is now well recovered from last year's weather apocalypse and starting to look "as it should" in April.

I have a couple of wee corners which still have to be sorted out, but of course now I have to get back to the bits I tackled in February as they need more work!

York Racecourse sends me its summer programme every spring. I'm on the list after a visit 6 years ago. Tempting to plan another visit. On the other hand, there are plenty other courses on my wish list - Epsom and Newmarket are just the English ones. Ireland and France also beckon.

Well, Ryanair sometimes helps out with a seat sale. I got a day return to Dublin for £10 one year and went to the races at Laytown. They don't fly to York, sadly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.