Susantierney

By Susantierney

Traffic

So here we go again. Another bloody post about traffic! Left work at 1pm for Cheshire. 4hrs 45 minutes it says on the sat nav. Oh well, not that bad. I can cut some of that time down? Not a chance! M25 was ridiculous! Then got to the M40 which was even worse! I've never felt so fed up with driving...and I quite like driving.

7 hours later I get to Cheshire. I even passed two guys dressed like Mario and Luigi doing a charity hitch hike and didn't pick them up. Actually, as soon as I realised what they were doing I was too far past them and there was too much traffic to stop. I did give them a wave though!

Got to the hotel and met one of my favourite people, Ian. Since starting work trying to protect badgers, Ian has been the biggest help for me. Offering up loads of help and being a fountain of knowledge. He's now retiring and it is already so strange without him. But hopefully he knows he can't live without me and stays in touch.

What a guy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.