Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

O was going to be for Oak Tree...

In the services area just off the A3 at Petersfield, there is one of the most magnificent Oak Trees in the County. It is very big, and has a massive trunk. I have no idea what its official age is, but its certainly not a teenager!

However, I needed to put my car in for a service and MOT today, and I was struck by the courtesy car I was given and the potential blipportunity that it provided. Therefore, O stands for OMG ....

I think this is probably the slowest car that has been produced since Mike Price was sold a Spotty Micra. I think I managed 73 mph at one stage, but I had been going down hill on a motorway for 30 minutes before I achieved it.

Not only was the car embarassingly slow, it was also an embarssing shade of Lulworth Blue. I mean, who on earth is not embarassed by Lulworth Blue?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.