Adam's Images

By ajt

Red Rose

Caught my train without any drama today and arrived in town without any excitement. I blipped this red rose on my way into work and while I did try some other blips on the way home this was the best.

The hard drive in my home server is still working okay but will have to be replaced now as it's generating a lot of sector relocations, and once it runs out of spares it will start to lose data. Since the flood and the merger of all the hard disk manufacturers down to only two, prices have sky rocketed and a new drive this year will cost more than twice what it would have 18 months ago...

Anyhow back to the blip, it's a Red Rose the historic emblem of the County of Lancaster and is also a key component of the Hampshire emblem as at one time the two counties were tied through the same family, or something like that. I picked it as a blip as it has some rain on in it but otherwise looks very pretty and new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.