Similar view but higher up

We left our friends to their own devices this morning and headed into the hills. The spring flowers didn't disappoint me, they were there in abundance, rock roses, vibrant pink columbine, flag irises, lavender to name but a few.

The first part of the walk is along the road for a couple of miles and then we take the path upwards and head for the Eucalyptus trees which takes us on a lower path back towards the village. All the while we are climbing up the edge of the hills and then dropping down into the valleys. It's so peaceful.

It was clear today and we could see Gibraltar out beyond the sea where it cuts round towards the African coast.

This is a view looking back through the Eucalyptus trees to the hills beyond. A good long walk. I wish I could add extra's but the iPad doesn't allow it, so I'll post some more on Facebook when I've a bit of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.